Adult Sunday School

Jeremiah week 42 – Sunday November 28th

Jeremiah week 41 – Sunday November 21st

Jeremiah week 39 – Sunday November 7th

Jeremiah week 38 – Sunday, October 31st

Jeremiah week 37 – Sunday, October 24th

Jeremiah week 36 – Sunday, October 17th

Jeremiah week 34 – Sunday, October 3rd

Jeremiah week 33 – Sunday, September 26th

Jeremiah week 32 – Sunday, September 19th

Jeremiah week 31 – Sunday, September 12th

Jeremiah week 30 – Sunday, September 5th

Jeremiah week 28 – Sunday, August 22

Jeremiah week 27 – Sunday August 15

Jeremiah week 26 – Sunday August 8

Jeremiah week 25 – Sunday August 1

Jeremiah week 23 – Sunday July 18

Jeremiah week 22 – Sunday July 11

Jeremiah week 21 – Sunday June 27

Jeremiah week 20 – Sunday June 20

Jeremiah week 19 – Sunday June 13

Jeremiah week 18 – Sunday June 6

Jeremiah week 17 – Sunday May 30

Jeremiah week 16 – Sunday May 23

Jeremiah week 15 – Sunday May 16

Jeremiah week 14 – Sunday May 9

Jeremiah week 13 – Sunday May 2

Jeremiah week 12 – Sunday April 25

Jeremiah week 11 – Sunday April 18

Jeremiah week 10 – Sunday April 11

Jeremiah week 9 – Sunday April 4

Jeremiah week 8 – Sunday March 28

Jeremiah week 7 – Sunday March 21

Jeremiah week 6 – Sunday March 14

Jeremiah week 5 – Sunday March 7

Jeremiah week 4 – Sunday February 28

Jeremiah week 3 – Sunday February 21

Jeremiah week 2 – Sunday, February 14th

Introduction to Jeremiah – Sunday February 7th

Week 38 – Sunday, January 24th – Acts 27

Week 37 – Sunday, January 17th – Acts 25-26

Week 36 – Sunday, January 10th – Acts 24

Week 35 – Sunday, January 3rd – Acts 23:12-35

Week 34 – Sunday, December 27th – Acts chapter 22

Week 33 – Sunday, December 20th – Acts chapter 21

Week 32 – Sunday, December 13th – Acts chapter 20

Sunday December 6th – Ben Mathes | Mission:Hope

Current Series: The Book of Acts

Beginning Sunday, April 26th, Central’s main Adult Sunday school class will be studying the book of Acts. To aid in your personal study, follow this link to find our collection of helpful outlines, maps, and other excellent study resources that will enhance your time in Acts. Video from each week will be posted in this space.

Week 31 – Sunday November 29, Acts chapter 19

Week 30 – Sunday November 22, Acts chapter 18

Week 29 – Sunday November 15, Acts chapter 17

Week 28 – Sunday November 8, Acts chapter 16

Week 27 – Sunday, November 1, Acts chapter 15

Week 26 – Sunday, October 25th, Acts chapter 14

Week 25 – Sunday, October 18th, Acts chapter 13

Week 24 – Sunday, October 11th, Acts chapter 12

Week 23 – Sunday, October 4th, Acts chapter 11

Week 22 – Sunday, September 27th, Acts chapter 10

Week 21 – Sunday, September 20th, Acts 9:32-43

Week 20 – Sunday, September 13th, Acts 9:19-31

Week 19 – Sunday, September 6th, Acts 9:1-19

Week 18 – Sunday, August 30th, Acts 8

Week 17 – Sunday, August 23rd, Acts 7:45-60

Week 16 – Sunday, August 16th, Acts 7:16-44

Week 15 – Sunday, August 9th, Acts 7:1-15

Week 14 – Sunday, August 2nd, Acts 6

Week 13 – Sunday, July 26th, Acts 5:12-42

Week 12 – Sunday, July 19, Acts 5:1-11

Week 11 – Sunday, July 12, Acts 4:23-36

Week 10 – Sunday, July 5, Acts 4:1-22

Week 9 – Sunday, June 28, Acts 3:11-26

Week 8 – Sunday, June 21, Acts 3:1-11

Week 7 – Sunday, June 14, Acts 2:25-41 notes handout

Week 6 – Sunday, May 31 Acts 2:14-41 notes handout

Week 5 – Sunday, May 24th Acts 2:1-12 part 2

Week 4 – Sunday, May 17 Acts 2:1-12 notes handout

Week 3 – Sunday, May 10 Acts 1:12-26 notes handout

Week 2 – Sunday, May 3 Acts 1:6-11 notes handout

Week 1 – Sunday April 26 Acts 1:1-5 notes handout

Prior Studies:

The Nuts and Bolts of Prayer

Yes, most people know how to pray, but historically we have missed out on some of the proven tools that will help us have a deeper and richer prayer life.  Our desire as believers is to both commune and communicate with the One who calls us into a relationship with Himself; so we need to ask if there are means which will help us do this. The answer is yes, there are means and those are based in the Word of God, emanate from the Word of God and ultimately drive us deeper into the Word of God.  In our study we will examine what historically has been called “Centering Prayer.”  We will look at where past practices have gone wrong, what is the proper and biblical use of practices such as Lectio Divinaand Meditatio Divina, as well as how do I quiet my mind of the noise of the world around me so that I may give my complete focus to the Lord, His Word and His will in my prayer life. 

Nuts and Bolts of Prayer Week 5 – Sunday April 19, 2020

Nuts and Bolts of Prayer Week 4 – Sunday April 12, 2020

Nuts and Bolts of Prayer Week 3 – Sunday April 5, 2020

Nuts and Bolts of Prayer Week 2 – Sunday March 29, 2020

Nuts and Bolts of Prayer Week 1 – Sunday March 22, 2019